top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmilia's Crochet

2022 Cr0chet Goals

Throughout my years of crocheting, I've learned and grown in countless ways. From finally learning to move away from a 6.5 mm hook and learn what a double crochet stitch is to building my own business at 15. Something has stayed consistent… my love for creating goals and challenges for myself. At the beginning of each year, I always sit down and create a set of personal and crochet-related goals… and then forget about them. 2022 being no different, the other day I sat down to write my goals down and I’m excited to share them with you!


Creating goals for myself has been something that I’ve always done for as long as I can remember. Why do I bother making them if I’m probably not going to end up completing them? Good question with a simple-ish answer. Goals have always been something that helps me focus on my main priorities. I create “to-do lists” and have a planner where I put all of my important information in. Writing down my goals helps me see what I find important and what I need to do. Not to mention, there’s nothing more satisfying than crossing or checking off something from a to-do list!


One of the first things I find myself writing goals for is crochet-related charities. In previous years I’ve donated all size hats to different schools and an organization called Bundle of Hope, granny squares to an organization called Helpful Hookers Unite (more information regarding these charities below), over 200 hats to Hat Not Hate with Charlotte from Hook Over Heels, and a couple of panels to Warm Up America! More about that for another time. I sat down and thought long about this particular area. As much as I love helping and donating, I know that in 2022 there are going to be a lot of major life changes happening. I may not have as much time to crochet as I’d initially like, so I have to be reasonable with my goals. So, for my 2022 charity goals I’ve decided…

  • 12 hats for Hat Not Hate (at least one each month)

  • Donate to Bundle of Hope with the “leftover” hats that fit the requirements

  • Make a couple of 7x9 rectangles for Warm Up America


Something that I think any crocheter can agree on is that we have too much work in progress’, or as we like to call it… WIP’s. And the funny thing is that the majority of them are usually blankets. Well, in my case they are anyways. Blankets take up so much time and effort that sometimes it’s just easier to shove it away in a closet and forget about it for a year while you start something new. If I’ve ever made you a blanket, that’s how you know I love you haha. Commitment. So let’s tackle some of these blankets! …or at least try to.


I also have a couple of goals regarding my Etsy shop, follower count, and overall trying to be more active. I can’t wait to see what this new year has in store. I know that the last couple of years hasn’t been the best but I’m keeping my thoughts high and hoping for the best! This will be your year!




-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------Charity Links!


Bundle of Hope:


Helpful Hookers Unite:


Hat Not Hate:


Warm Up America:



34 views0 comments
bottom of page