top of page
  • Writer's pictureEmilia's Crochet

Craft Project and Pattern Journal/Tracker Announcement!

Hello everybody! Lately, my creative juices have been flowing and I wanted to embrace it by trying something new. I tried my hand at digital design by creating a crochet project and pattern journal/tracker! I can’t wait to share and explain my creative process with you! Before I begin, I want to start by sharing what it all entails:




What’s included:

  • 1 personalizable cover page

  • 2 table of contents for projects (up to 24 projects)

  • 24 project pages

  • 1 pattern cover page

  • 2 table of contents for patterns (up to 24 patterns)

  • 24 pattern pages



When creating this, I wanted to mainly focus on crochet projects and being able to document them. After coming up with the pages for that, I then came up with the idea of creating a section for the discussed patterns, as well. Let me go into a bit more detail…



Project table of contents:

You are able to personalize each project by assigning a name, and number, and you are able to keep track of your progress by marking what stage the project is in (WIP, FO, or frogged). There is a total of 24 different spots for different projects.


Project pages:

You are able to personalize this page by assigning the name and number of the project, yarn that is used, hook size, the pattern used, start and finish date, other notes that you had whilst working, a row counter, and a happiness scale while working.

I wanted to add the happiness scale because sometimes while I’m working on a project, it really frustrates me and I think to myself “I never want to make this pattern again”. I then forget I had that particular thought, go to make the item and the cycle continues. So to prevent this from happening, you can rate how you feel while working on the project.


Pattern table of contents:

Similar to the project table of contents, you are able to assign pattern names to one of the 12 numbers on each page (24 total). You are able to mark whether or not the pattern is available online or on paper.


Project pages:

One of the most important things to me while working on this particular page was that the user had room to write about the pattern. Whenever I’m working on a pattern, I’m constantly scribbling notes. So it was of the utmost importance that I made sure the user had enough space to scribble (or nicely) write their notes in. I also added a 5-star rating scale for you to rate how you felt about the pattern, and a spot to mark whether the pattern is online or tangible.


=====================================================================


While designing, I tried to think about what is the most important information that I need while working on my crochet projects. I gathered inspiration for this project based on my 6+ years of crocheting. One of the things that I learned throughout the years is that you end up gathering *a lot* of patterns. I wanted to incorporate our jokingly second love for pattern collecting into this as well [assing that you are also a fellow pattern collector, haha :)]!


Nevertheless, I’m excited to share this with you all! If you end up using this pattern, please let me know how you’re experience was with it! I’m in the middle of designing one specifically for knitters, loom knitters, and possibly even other fiber arts such as cross stitch and embroidery!



Thank you for taking a few minutes out of your day to read this and I hope that you have a great day! Happy crocheting!


Emilia’s Crochet Studio <3



 

*THIS IS A PDF DIGITAL DOWNLOAD. This is NOT a physical listing!*


FOR PERSONALIZED USE ONLY, CAN NOT BE SOLD!


9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page